No to the New Cold War

From KeyWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Twitter advertisement for No to the New Cold War Zoom Meeting



No to the New Cold War is a pro-Chinese Communist Party group of Marxists associated with Code Pink and the ANSWER Coalition, an anti-American, anti-Israel, pro-North Korea organization aligned with the Party for Socialism and Liberation.

Both No to the New Cold War and Pivot to Peace, also associated with ANSWER, seek to undermine America's national security strategy on China.

International meeting: No to the New Cold War

Webinar: No to the New Cold War

From their website as of July 25 2020:[1]

"This event will see some leading analysts from China, the US, Britain, India, Russia, Canada, Venezuela and Brazil come together to discuss how to counter the New Cold War."

Speakers include:

Press Release

In their July 23 2020 press release, No to the New Cold War stated:

"Faced with the threat of a new cold war, due to increasingly aggressive statements and actions being taken by the US government, a number of individuals from the US, China, Europe, India, Latin America, and other countries have come together to launch a statement ‘A New Cold War Against China is Against the Interests of Humanity’. This has been published in 14 languages, accounting for those spoken by the majority of humanity.
"An initial public online meeting of the campaign, with 15 of the signatories as speakers, will take place on 25 July at 14:00 British Summer Time (09:00 US Eastern Standard Times, 06:00 US Pacific Time, 21:00 China Standard Time). There will be speakers from eight countries - the US, China, Britain, India, Russia, Canada, Venezuela and Brazil.
The statement, initially drawn up by individuals, has also now been signed by two leading peace organisations in the US, CODEPINK and ANSWER coalition, and also in Britain – the Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament and the Stop the War Coalition.
Participants from 33 countries have already registered to participate in the launch meeting.
Other international organisations and political figures have signed the statement. A number are included below, and others will be released after the meeting.
This will be an ongoing campaign and further meetings and initiatives of both organisations and individual supporters of the statement will be announced in the coming period.
Initial signatories - in personal capacity

(*indicates speaker at the meeting)

Peace organisations signing the statement

External links

References