Brittany DeBarros

From KeyWiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Brittany DeBarros

Frontline founders

In September 2020 founders of the coalition The Frontline were Ash-Lee Henderson, (Movement for Black Lives), Maurice Moe Mitchell (Working Families Party and (Movement for Black Lives), Patrisse Cullors (Black Lives Matter), Brittany DeBarros (About Face: Veterans Against the War), Nelini Stamp, Morathi Adams (Movement for Black Lives), Greisa Martinez Rosas , United We Dream Action, Cindy Wiesner, [1]

Town Hall

Unnamedbbbbb.png

This coalition puts a focus on diaspora, refugee, veteran, Black, Brown, and Indigenous communities who bear the brunt of this country’s militarism to challenge the myth that more police, wars, and weapons have made any of us safer or more secure. In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, it is imperative that we forge new avenues for global solidarity that can lead to real and lasting peace and security. On April 6, at 3 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. CST / 1 p.m. MST / 12 p.m. PST (the eve of the Wisconsin Democratic Primary), the coalition will host a virtual town hall examining U.S. military policy, defense spending, the ongoing 'War on Terror,’ and militarization at home.

Moderated by Marc Lamont Hill, the Town Hall will launch a shared campaign demanding the immediate end to the 2001 Authorization for the Use of Military Force (AUMF) that has been the pillar of escalated U.S. military intervention under the banner of the War on Terror.

Participants

92222297 1904053579726446 697954845847453696 o2020.png

Racial Justice Has No Borders Coalition Members include About Face: Veterans Against The War; Adalah Justice Project; Grassroots Global Justice Alliance; Dissenters; MADRE; Stand With Kashmir; Center for Constitutional Rights; Ambazonian Prisoners of Conscience Support Network; War Resisters League; Palestinian Youth Movement; Veterans for Peace; Nodutdol for Korean Community Development; Voices of the Sacred; Institute for Policy Studies; Uprooted & Rising; MoveOn; Win Without War; Dream Defenders; Women Cross DMZ; and Freedom, Inc.[2]

Endorsers

Endorsers of the Event:

Peace Action of Wisconsin, The Rising Majority, Working Families Party, Vets For The People, CISPES Solidarity with El Salvador.

References